Dear Karma (song)

I’ve always loved music. Written & sung all my life. I even have a CD as an acoustic duo with me “ex” bff. After several days of jamming to female country music, I just pumped out this song… (read and sing with your best country twang & rhythm) 🙂

 

See the source image

We’re swinging our weapons, missing the mark

Battling each other until it goes dark

I want you, you need me is this just a game

Dear karma, you got the wrong name.

 

We’ve had our hearts shattered, shredded to bits

Screwed us & used us, we’ve both had the shits

You’re broken, I’m guarded we’re a crazy ass mess

Dear karma, give it a rest

 Chorus

Karma, karma please let me be

I’m not the one, so stop being so mean

Take out your anger on someone, not me.

Karma, karma you took a wrong turn

I’m not the one, with the lessons to learn

Put out your flames, this is starting to burn.

 

We’re spewing out words that shoot right to the heart

Lift you up, tear me down til we just fall apart

I’m twisted, you’re explosive we’re a bittersweet match

Dear karma, you’re a kick in the snatch.

 

You’re a beer guzzling fool, I’m a wine chugging wench

We drink til our issues are thoroughly quenched

You’re stubborn, I’m jealous we’re a mixed-up cocktail

Dear Karma, you put me through hell

Chorus

Karma, karma please let me beSee the source image

I’m not the one, stop being so mean

Take out your anger on someone, not me.

Karma, karma you took a wrong turn

I’m not the one, with the lessons to learn

Put out your flame, this is starting to burn

  

**Song written by JHTaylor 1/7/2019

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment